A Misty Day in the Park

These deer continued to be in my viewfinder while I walked through redwoods and enjoyed the chill of a misty winter day at a beautiful park. I took a hundred shots trying to find something extra special for my 1000th blip, but when it was all said and done, the deer won out.

All things 1000 today:

I drove to be over 1000 feet in altitude, I've received over 100 thousand views, I have now posted 1000 blips in a row, I stood in a grove of redwoods that were well over 1000 years old. The park I visited was proved to be a trading camp for the Ohlone tribe over 1000 years ago (obsidian arrowhead found by local archeologists - obsidian exists naturally over 100 miles away). I'm sure there are well over 1000 blippers out there. And finally, a thousand thanks to all those who visit my journal and post such wonderful images on theirs, but most importantly, 1000 thanks to Joe and his crew who without their efforts, this wonderful site would not exist.

I can't think of anything that has provided me such a creative outlet as blipfoto. Like today, a thousand days ago I was thinking about what I should post, and trying very hard to do something special for this site.

Thanks to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.