Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Viral

Not my usual style of Blip. I’m only posting this here on @Blipfoto because I want to have a record for myself of what happened today.

A tweet I posted last night recording my thoughts about the impact Greta Thunberg has had on the world has gone viral. It’s been extraordinary to experience and the vast majority of the comments have been positive.

However it’s also been an insight in the not so positive and how threatened many people are by the rising awareness and demand for action to tackle the climate emergency.

I believe young people will change the world for the better. And I’m here for it.

*Also - I saved this picture to my phone when I was on the move and stupidly forgot to find out who the photographer was. I now believe it was Adam Johansson so all credit and plaudits to him for taking such a powerful picture.*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.