yard sale

Yesterday we had an international strike to save the planet. I did work. The odds of us preventing cataclysmic change are low given the amount of emission reduction needed. 

Today we walked to a yard sale. A boy was selling his toys and books. I bought my first graphic novel, about a girl pretending to be a boy so she can support her family in Afghanistan. When I got home and looked I was amazed at the graphics. 

His toys were beautifully displayed. I took pictures of a dragon, a teddy bar, and action figure, and some goofy angry looking toy. I bought one for Samuel, above. We had a lot of fun playing with it. I think it is from Pokemon. 

Thank you admirer. I loved taking pictures of him playing with the toy so I could use one for tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.