Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Caribou Ranch

Friday's blip, backblipped on Saturday

We went for a long drive in the mountains looking for fall color today.  Usually the leaves are at their peak color on my birthday but they are a week or so behind this year because of our hot weather.  My blip is one of the small stands of Aspens that have already changed.  We didn't realize when we turned into the driveway that it is the entrance to Caribou Ranch, once a very famous recording studio.  If you have a minute, check out the link that includes a list of more than 150 musicians and bands who recorded there before it was destroyed by fire in 1985.  These gates are now the entrance to a private housing community.

My birthday has been bittersweet since my mother and father have passed on because it was their birthday too.  I miss them, especially on this day but I am grateful for all the birthdays we spent together and how special it was to share the day with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.