twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An early start; but it was such a decent morning that it was no bother at all to get up and out. Passing the latest filing sequence of the Fat and the Furious (a film about someone who's got a job on the cranes...?) I headed off to BHS to meet Tom and his first game for the S1 team. 
A whirlwind introduction to the PE teacher and to Christian (other parent coach) and we were off. 2-0 to the good at half time, the team ran out of steam and lost 3-2; a familiar episode carried on from P7; a fatigue both physical and mental doing for them in the end. But plenty to admire. A solid defence and a couple of decent players further up gives me optimism. And the keeper - despite being tiny - was impressive too.

Then home for a couple of hours of chores before I finally dragged myself back into town; after G headed out we settled into a late afternoon of lying in the sun; before heading in at dusk for steak and some gentle TV before G returned / friend in tow / my exit for some peace.

Tom on his way to meet me at school before the game

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.