a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Eye Detail

This close up macro shot of a hoverfly was taken in the hour earlier this afternoon when it was dry and there was a little hazy sunshine.  Since then there have been a series of torrential downpours followed by brief intermissions of drier weather.  I suspect that I did rather well to grab my shot whilst I was able to.

There is some lovely eye detail in this one if you can be bothered to look in large.

I've largely spent this morning sorting out the photos taken at yesterday's blues festival and whittling them down to a manageable number (32).  When I look at them as a body on Flickr I realise that they nearly all share the low key style that has gradually become my default approach to Mono over the years of MonoMonday challenges here on Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.