Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Solemn....

Went to church with morning and took a friend who had never been to an indigenous church service!  I think she enjoyed it, especially the choirs!  It was quite an uplifting service but somehow sad too as we said farewell to the wife of our Pastor who passed away suddenly in January.  She is leaving the church house and moving back to be with her extended family - quite a difficult and challenging time for her.  This is the minister who was officiating over the service - she has quite the head of hair!  

After church I had to go and collect 4 batteries to take to Lundazi tomorrow - they are extremely heavy and I am quite anxious about it being too much weight in the vehicle especially considering the roads I will be on!  I hope the suspension will take it!

Still lots to do before I leave including writing an article for a magazine - am in panic mode and need to get it done tonight!  Maybe not much sleep for me and an early start tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.