JustSally

By JustSally

Clutter

It is a dark, dark day with the lights on indoors. I am stuck at home because my car is at the garage being mended after I drove it into a friend's gatepost. So it is an indoor blip today.

Many would call this array on my kitchen shelf clutter, but I love it! All the pieces either have meaning for me or are good to look at. The Tewkesbury pottery jug with a cat on it has an amusing story attached to it concerning my brother-in-law. There are two mugs that Anna brought back from Norway when she was farming there - they say "World's best Mother" and "World's best Father" in Norwegian. There's a pretty plaque we bought in Bruges. There's a pot at the far end containing chopsticks which come in useful when we have a takeaway Chinese. Others are just pots, jugs and mugs that appeal to me. I like my clutter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.