The Last Rose

I have done as little as I could possibly get away with today. We did manage a walk to the Arboretum to look for a Blip though, and even went up to the top where the Oriental Garden is. Most of the flowers in there are dying back now. 

I liked this rose, as the shape reminded me of a butterfly! There was an actual butterfly in there too though - see extra!

We have been over to see Jeri and the family this afternoon. All is well over there! I got to listen to Malachi read a few pages of his latest book, which is always a bonus!

I've decided I have to make it my mission to try to get the boss to reveal some idea of time-frame for proceedings with the shop this week. I did not mind working six nights a week when I thought it would just be for a few short weeks, but now there seems to be no end in sight and I cannot do it indefinitely. 

I wouldn't mind if my days weren't also taken up. I feel like I'm working two jobs currently. I can't plan anything or get more than the few most urgent things done each week. My work shoes are worn out too, but there's no sense in buying more if it will be only for a short while. Wherever I work next may require different footwear! 

We are going to watch some Rugby League in a minute. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.