The concert

We went to see the concert of the Janse Bagge Bend. The concert started at eight, according to the leaflet Bert received together with the tickets.
We arrived at eight. There was a band playing, not the one we were there for and we regretted our early arrival immediately. The music was too loud and drowned out the vocals. There was hardly any audience.
The band played for one hour and made room on stage for another band. Not ours.
Again, the music was loud, but we heard the vocals this time and even could recognise the songs. Let's say that it was better than the former, but it played for two hours, which was just too long.
Finally, at eleven o'clock, the Janse Bagge Bend appeared on stage. Music and vocals in balance. All quite nice, but it was buzzing in my head and my throat ached from the few words I shouted at Bert in an attempt to make a conversation. We left before the last song.

I can't dance, I can't talk
Only thing about me is the way I walk
I can't dance, I can't sing
I'm just standing here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.