We lost the battle but won the war...

A lovely Sunday morning and when it was time to order pizza before going to see my dad.. the two local shops had an over 2 hour wait... Seahawks football Sunday - pizza is a staple... I then asked what if I ordered in person and waited.. one place said still over two hours.. the other said show up in person and it'll be 15 minutes... they got my business.. 

My dad was all over the map today along with having great difficulty putting a sentence together... BUT he was looking forward to pizza.. He ended up eating 1 1/2 slices of pizza, a piece of garlic bread and an oatmeal cookie.. The Seahawks lost the game today but seeing my dad eat like he hasn't ate in a long time was a grand victory...

Headed to Portland in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.