Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

Wall Prints

Being of the old school which believes that a photograph does not really exist until it can be held in the hand I have been making prints as for as long as I can remember, first in the darkroom and now digitally.

I try to keep up to date albums and make enlargements to display on the walls at home, that is until I get fed up with seeing them which signals it's time for a change. During the Spring I travelled to Tuscany for a workshop with John Gravett of LPH and have finally got around to making some enlargements of some of my favorites from the trip. The next job is to get them into the frames.

Since going digital and since joining blip I find I am taking far more pictures than at any time in the past which is making the keeping of albums up to date ever more expensive, time consuming and taking up too much space so am looking into the possibility of making books instead via Blurb. If any blippers out there have produced books of their images I would love to hear of your experiences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.