Porcelain Doll

I don't know anything about the history of this rather spooky doll, but its been around for a while....I wish I had asked the owner a little more about her.
To fill you in, today is Monday and our little foursome (only three today) met to do some photography and more importantly to have fun.  And fun we did have.

OldTimer was the host for this Monday, and she took us to her sisters amazing house, built (I think) around 1860.  Her sister is very artistic and clever with her furnishings and extras - we had a grand time photographing so many of her little treasures - I really didn't know what to blip but for some reason, this rather unusual porcelain doll with amazing face paints took my eye. I think it was her tears that tugged at my heartstrings.

I have many others as well, and will put on Facebook and/or Flickr when I have asked if I can do so.

A great afternoon.  She also has an incredible and extensive garden which we enjoyed as well.

We then went to her cute and beautifully furnished AirBnB to photograph the interior for the website.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.