Easy for Some

With the forecast for a clear start and rain later, I got out on the beach bike before dawn and had a great ride along the Belhaven shore. The view was clear out to The Isle of May and with the fishing boats out it made a very peaceful start to the day. Peaceful for me anyway! The lads on the boat are clearly working hard.

Huge Hard Work.

The forecast was right, and the rain has been steady all day. I spent a bit of time reading about the local Council's proposal to introduce pay-parking at our beaches, which seems madness. A long letter to the local paper and to our marvellous Members of the Scottish Parliament later, I think it's about time I went out to get wet!

Back to work tomorrow... Indoors work with no heavy lifting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.