Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Mixed bag

Woke a couple of times to thundering rain on the roof but when I got up it stayed dry and reasonably warm all day.

Plans to meet my new great nephew didn’t happen as the wee scone needed to have some tests run - turned out to be a heart murmur. Apparently not serious enough to merit doing anything just now but one to keep an eye on so my first cuddles will have to wait till we come back in a couple of weeks.

So we walked around Inverness, went to the gorgeous second hand bookshop and headed back to the campsite mid afternoon.
I then walked down to the house we moved to when I was 14 - hadn’t been back for many years and was taken aback at how small it looked. Strange memories.

Another beautiful sunset tonight - hope it bodes well for tomorrow!

Thank you for your comments and stars - am a wee bit behind but will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.