Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Fairytale Setting

I went out for a walk on one of my previous routes today, hoping I'd come across either something new or a new angle on something familiar. I wasn't disappointed on either front! The new thing today was a beautiful fallow field of cornflowers chicory blooming (see extra). I also noticed, as the leaves have started thinning, an impressive domed observatory in someone's back garden! I'd love to know if it's operational! 

Then, on the way back to the office, I decided on a shrug to go through the churchyard again, rather than straight down the hill, and I was struck by the fantastical colours and lighting of my favourite row of headstones, set off against the fallen leaves. With the thatched cottage in the trees, it makes for a perfect fairytale setting, I thought!

Once upon a time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.