Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Highland Ramble, Day 7

The final day of our camper van adventure, and at last I've managed to load a picture on the day I took it. 

Our walk by Loch Tay was a non-event, the path we set out on turned into a stream. We gave up and spent a happy hour in the  Watermill Bookshop in Aberfeldy. 

Then it was down the road to Dunkeld for lunch and a short visit to the Cathedral. It is small by the standards of such places but lovely in its own way and clearly cherished by the parishioners. The pews positively gleam. 

This shot is taken through the gates, looking into the town. It's friendly and lively, I think I'd like to live there.

It didn't take long to get back to Edinburgh, and we're at the flat overnight. Tomorrow we have an early start to return the van and get ourselves to Newcastle for midday. 

Thanks so much for the visits to my journal yesterday, and the stars and hearts. And thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting Mono Monday this month. Maybe I'm stretching the interpretation of 'pastimes' rather. But I've indulged in some of my favourites today, and the figures in the shot seem to be enjoying a bit of a gossip - possibly?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.