Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Abbeyhill

The plan had been to have a gander around the Abbeyhill Colonies for the annual Art trail. 
In this variable weather it's hard to know what to wear and with great innocence I grabbed my lightweight down jacket that has a hood because rain was forecast.
I did a zig-zaggy wander up and down stairs, into peoples homes and later enjoyed some very nice soup, briefly joined by Richard, Amanda and Bella who I'd met en-route.
Enough is enough and so I strolled up to the bus stop.
"I see you're wearing your Hibs jacket" said a loud and clear voice at my back. 
Blinking Frank Mill on his way to the pub for a quick pint before going to the Hearts-Hibs match at at Easter Road. What were the chances. My green jacket now has a whole other meaning of which I was unaware.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.