Light at the End of the Tunnel

Today I went to Peterborough for my passport interview. The train journey was enjoyable, and I relaxed and read a book. 

There was a bit of time to kill before my interview so I had a drink in a cafe near the passport office. They do a very fine chai latte! They also sell lovely hand-crafted giftware. These colourful lamps were in there also.

Then the interview itself - I think it went OK. The guy conducting it only asked one question I couldn't answer - my mobile phone number! He seemed to accept my excuse that I never dialled it! They already have it anyway, and I told him I'd had texts from their office already, and he was fine about it!

After, to while away time until my train was due, I had a mooch round the indoor shopping mall. I didn't buy anything though! Other than a pepperoni pretzel for my lunch!

Hopefully now all I have to do is wait for my passport to arrive, and that will end that saga!

I did manage to get some information out of my boss regarding the situation at work last night too. I didn't even have to ask! Apparently the new owner is awaiting delivery of a brand new custom-made range, which will happen around Christmastime. Until then we will carry on in the shop.

When Toby and Lee took the shop for a while, they had a "new" range fitted. It was newer than the old one, but not in any way better. This one will be all-singing, all-dancing as befits the very slick outfit who will be running the place! No wonder they don't want Ahmed's cast-off staff! The whole place will be gutted and rendered unrecognisable from its current incarnation. This is what it needs really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.