Macmillan Coffee Morning

Apologies for the poor quality of this blip - I was too busy giggling admiring Christina's empire biscuits.

Drymen Library held its annual coffee morning in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support, so I took three Balfron pals with me to boost the numbers. The event was very well-attended, the baking excellent and the chat nonstop. I also met lots of folk I hadn't seen for a while, which is always a pleasure.

Christina and her assistant, Pamela, in the blip, did a grand job and are hoping to have raised more than last year's coffee morning. Christina couldn't remember, off the top of her head, if that was £357 or £537, but either way it's an impressive amount.

STOP PRESS!!! Text from Christina this evening to say the coffee morning raised £380. Great result :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.