Torrential Rain

Continued from yesterday...

Yes it rained like stink today but soon dried. I was lazy again today, getting up a little later than usual. I switched the phone on and was shocked to see a text from Karen who'd been woken by mother banging on the wall at 4am....

Mum took a bucket upstairs with her when she went to bed. Whilst attempting to use it in the night she lost balance and fell. Somehow her head landed under her bed and she couldn't get up. She banged on the wall for an hour before Karen heard her and went round and found her. She called 999 and just over 2 hours later the paramedics arrived got her up on her feet checked her over then laughed about the whole episode along with mum and Karen who stayed with her the whole time. Then she went off to work at 8am!

So having spoke to mum and having a good laugh myself I went in garage for 2 hours and made a bit more of an impression in there. I rang her again this afternoon and promised to ring tonight.....

It rained today..

I should say that my mother is the make do and mend type. Raised during the war she still lives like rationing is still in force... And rather than getting a commode she thought a bucket would do just as well.

Karen.... Bless her heart picked up a commode on way home from work and mum is now the leaseholder of a shiny new one.

Day 39 - Shoulder

Holding out well - 2000units of F 8 injected - no problems no pain.

One more story to tell but ill save it - it concerns me, a low sofa and a pair of glasses.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.