earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Tangled Webs

Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practise to deceive.


I tuned in to the BBC news at 10.30 this morning to listen to the verdict from Lady Hale. Once they'd sorted out the sound - problems because of the torrential rain, apparently - I found myself hanging on every word. There was no commentary, which made the moment even more delicious when it was obvious where she was going. Each point followed logically from the previous one and in such a way that it now seems hard to imagine any other interpretation of the law. It was moving. It was amazing to see the experts stunned and amazed themselves by the clarity and the force of what she said. All hail Lady Hale.

Integrity and intelligence won out. Which is why it provided so much pleasure to see those lacking in integrity and intelligence get completely stuffed today. I'd like to think that even if I wanted out of Europe (and I do accept that there are arguments to justify that position), I would still relish this verdict on BJ's prorogation. Brexit or no Brexit, change is happening. Good things can come out of this terrible mess yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.