Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

I love September

Been to visit a potential Care home for Dad and it ticked all the boxes, just need to confirm at a meeting next week exactly what his care needs are and then we'll make decisions. 
A grey, rainy day, but do you know what ...I love days like these.  The colours are oh so cosy, flowers hanging on, trees bearing their fruits and berries, and any excuse to get the twinkly lights on and candles out :)))) 
There's a horse chestnut tree outside my house and I felt bad collecting conkers in the rain today as I know the local children stop by to pick them up on their way home from school.....how disappointed they will have been today that I've pinched them all!
Time for a swim....lovely..... home made celeriac and blue cheese soup for tea...yummy.... and then Bake Off.....
My only gripe is....what the heck have they done with the timings of 'It Takes Two'???? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.