Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Busy Tuesday ......

A sad start to the day, attending a funeral.
Marilyn was my supervisor for many years, my rock on many occasions and a “work mum” also. She was wise, clever, loving, kind and an extremely good social worker, someone to look up to and today I pride myself with many qualities that she taught me over the years. There is never a “good” age to leave this mortal world, having retired early at 63 to spend time with her family and her husband on the next stage of their life together, it seems too early to end.

Days like this make you think about life, what you put into it, what you get out of it and what control we have over trying to live life to the full and enjoying time with those we love around us.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Extras are - looking out of the car window whilst waiting at the crematorium.... and a little bee enjoying collecting food.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Visit to AJ for shopping, she decided to stay at home today, still recovering from her chest infection and also the downpour of rain today I think put her off, I know it did me :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.