Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Aron and his snake

Well I didn’t think I’d blip the plumber fixing our kitchen sink drain but there was something about this pictures and it’s angles, lines, circles, darks and lights  and blues that appealed to me.     We have lived in this condo for 32 years (hard to believe!!) and this is the first time we’ve had this clogged drain.    One of us who lives here (NOT I) puts coffee grounds down the disposal (he’s been told many times that’s a no-no)… that, combined with all the grease that accumulates plugged it up. (even tho I try to put all grease in the compost and never use the disposal).  Aron says there has been a definite increase in similar problems since people have been using the more environmentally friendly soaps.   Dishwashers can get by with such as they use high heat.  We do use Dawn (Aron. swears it’s the best) but it just got to be too much I guess.   One can’t win in every area.  Sigh.   Grateful he could come today…he’s so good and knowledgable —the building has had him for other issues.   

I put that floor cloth you can just see in the extra…I think it has to be 30 years old..a piece of canvas I painted when I had my little business…I must say it’s held up remarkably well in the kitchen.   

We had to switch our day for Fiona to Friday this week as we had a condo board meeting here this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.