WildeArts1970

By WildeArts1970

going to be hard work.....

keeping this up!

so it being xmas - i have treated myself to a small piece of kit. not cheap... but really not expensive at all for what it does. all it does is move stuff from somewhere to somewhere... but am already seeing it as an invaluable piece of kit... basically its SD card with a wifi connection in it... you may have seen them... you may have even thought... that could be handy. IT IS!

so - took me some fiddling to get it going... this manufacturers instructions were a little bit on the 'lean' side and sympathy for anyone with none or little network knowledge. their forums are heaving with help me posts. i did indeed resort to them to understand it better.

so now.... what does this do? i takes a picture, the card magically sends a basic jpg of my RAW to my handheld 'pooter - (galaxy s2), i can then edit / post / send from this while i am out. more importantly i can see it on a much better, bigger screen

additionally though... it also sends that copy while i am within my network to my server ~ clever! this server folder i can have lightroom looking at and thus becomes a live untethered 'tethered' system. i think i can get it to do this while i am out as well... but frankly not something i need it to do.. but i could be saving my images to my server while out as well.

i presume the sports photo journalists have this setup or similar to get the shots back to the agency.

anyway... todays pic is one of about 50 i took of various areas of my office while i was testing it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.