The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Head, shoulder, knee and toes...

It’s my shoulder this time...
Some of you probably remember me falling down the stairs last January... everything healed up well... except my shoulder... But do the move and everything with it I ignored the pain... But at the end of August it was really really painful so I went to the doctor.
So last week I had a MRI scan and today I did get the results...
Bit of a disappointment ...
There is a tear in the tendon that runs from my shoulder to the collarbone. There is also fluid between the joints and inflammation. My Right shoulder blade doesn’t move anymore ... soooooo
I just had a syringe in my shoulder and should come back next week. Then they will see how I have to make everything move. If this doesn't help then I have to undergo surgery ... but I want to postpone that as long as possible ...
But all goes well though...

Thanks for all your kind and lovely comments, heart and stars for my yesterday’s blip! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.