Teddy Edward.

J had an appointment at the dentist (that I made for him) at 9.50am. Off he went, and I was surprised to get a text from him, to say it should have been 9.15 and he would now have to wait. I knew he wasn't happy, as he is  never late for any appointments I was even more surprised when he phoned not long after to say he was on the way home,  check up completed, so I was off the hook , phew. As it was house cleaning day for me, he decided to go to the model shop for a natter, so about two hours later he came home looking very pleased with himself. Alan, the owner had sold J's layout for him so J was understandably  very happy with the outcome as it sold so quickly. I have been in & out of the line more times that I care to think,but I got so fed up in the end, I put the washing in the drier to finish it off.
I know I have blipped teddy before, but he does have a colourful past  so he deserves another showing. He was originaly my eldest brother Phil's teddy. but when my Dad went to North Africa  with the RAF in 1941, he took it with him as his mascot. I have a photo of teddy sitting  in my Dad's put up bed in his tent somewhere in Tobruk. When Ted, and my dad came home, I inherited him, and he has continued his travels with me. I took him to visit my brother in Seattle one year, and he comes with us every year on our holidays.  He is a bit battle scared, but I wouldn't want him repaired, because I like him just the way he is, and old soldier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.