Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1796. Home at last....

Phew....what a journey....Moscow to London then London to Edinburgh.....I think apart from a taxi I’ve been on every single mode of transport in the past two weeks...
It’s good to be home, unpacking done, first load of washing done, food shopping done, homemade soup done and most of my photos are backed up and my SD card has been formatted!
Russia was amazing as were the people and we had a wonderful time...this is just a fraction of the “stuff” I brought back....more to blip at a later date!
Our last flight was the only delayed one...(good old BA just couldn’t provide us with a record 100% on time flights!) but my suitcase arrived and the bottle of genuine Russian vodka I bought for my step daughter in Volgograd also survived three flights in my suitcase...
I also flew on a Dreamliner for the first time ever too! But as ever life has to return to normal and we’ve a few domestic things to sort out tomorrow which cannot wait...it’s always the same...whenever we go away there’s always some drama waiting for us when we get home and this one is going to keep me away from my photo club tomorrow....:(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.