I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

....and gone

I was stalking this different sort of bee this morning. Not a lot of time, so this will do for today.

Had a great catch up with Laura while Bunker & I took our walk.

Last night we attended a vegan potluck. I was surprised to find out there is quite a group of people in the community that have embraced this way of eating. We are doing it for health reasons and I refer to it as a "plant based diet". In any event, I was grateful to taste all the dishes that were available, and talk to people that have been at this far longer than we have and those quite new to the concept. This is a monthly event, so we now have those to look forward to.

Tonight we are going to some friends house for another vegan dinner. Two nights without cooking is such a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.