Delta

 We're having just a fantastic day of sunny skies dotted with big fluffy white clouds, a beautiful breeze & 74 degrees. The planes coming into Mitchell Internl. Airport today were landing North to South, so they come in parallel to the road that goes up the hill. I parked a little too high. If you park toward the middle of the hill the pilot is close to eye level when he passes by, as he just has to clear Layton Blvd. & a fence before landing. 
Tom and I went to visit my aunt this morning, and she's not settling in at all. Her oxygen situation is no better & she said she pushed her button during the night for help (she wears it around her neck) & no one ever came. I made another phone call but don't know if it will help. My cousin is going to get such an earful when he gets home! I really feel like he and his sister--who both head south for the winter--want her there so they don't have to check on her & can go about their lives, but that's their mother and she certainly deserves better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.