The End?

No, still not the end of the morning bath season even if I took up the pier or yetty or what.I shall call my Norwegian «brygge». Took my day. Some were walking along the shore who stopped to talk with me. Even the inspectorate from the Directorate of . fisheries came in their boat asking me what the three small buoys outside our pier were. I told them one was to mark a net with mussels I use for crab fishing, another to mark a big underwater stone to help me not hitting it with our smaller boat. The third one was to mark the moring for the anchor buoy to our bigger boat, so I will find it when I shall put out the buoy next season. They accepted, said thank you and left. If I had had lobster pots there I would have been bad off. The lobster season starts under strict rules Oct.1st. That was my Wednesday. An ok day. Mrs B had her ok day caring for her flowers and things outside the summerhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.