monochrome

By monochrome

Maintenance on Warriston's Close Steps

What a day compared to yesterday! Our lunch time blip wander took us up Cockburn Street, Warriston's Close, then across the Royal Mile, up George IV Bridge, along Potterrow and then back down South Bridge. The light was amazing (the "Let there be light" rejected-blip [below] seemed quite appropriate), and there were plenty of blipertunities around, although StevieFish seemed determined to steal all my shots.

We had a "company talk" today, to update us on the goings on and happenings since out company was taken over. Mostly good news, so can't complain - could be a lot worse. This was followed by a few drinks in Le Monde after work, all on the company credit card of course :) I've also just had a random drunken phone call from StevieFish (who was still in the pub) informing me that, since I know roughly where another one of our team member lives, I must stalk and kill him. Hmm, perhaps not Stevie, perhaps not. No doubt he will deny all knowledge of this next week when I remind him of it...

Rejected photos:
* Busking in the underpass - I actually posted this as my blip, then changed my mind and deleted it. I really liked it, however the more I saw it, the more I though the composition in the one above was better. The lens flare detracts from it too.
* Let there be light - how fitting for today's lunchtime light
* Scott Monument from Advocate's Close

Also, noticed this plug socket on the OUTSIDE wall of a pub on Potterrow! Seriously, what is the deal with that? What happens when it rains? Useful if you fancy a free charge of your mobile phone though :)

Have a great weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.