Super deluxe

Loved the name! This is one of the boats that is often kept in the car park opposite my apartment. A long history of Kuwaitis and the ocean. I spotted it on the way to swimming training.

Swimming was hard work today, no air in my lungs but the pollution count was high so maybe that was why. Relaxed for a while then into work for a meeting.

I tried to call my nephew for his 20th birthday but couldn’t track him down. I did get to catch up with the family however.

Two Egyptian friends came for dinner - younger friends - lots of interesting comments about the current protests, and what sort of future they face. Life is getting incredibly expensive and if they want to get married, everything including the apartment has to be bought before the wedding. A financial impossibility. My friend’s father lost his job when he took sick leave but can’t get work, despite very good experience. I have frustrating days living here but am continually reminded that I’m one of the lucky ones.

We also discussed the missile attacks in Saudi, especially given the missiles were thought to have travelled through Kuwaiti airspace.. it explains the worried message I got from my father yesterday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.