loisbiz

By loisbiz

Rare Sight

Took the dog to be groomed near Fern Hill Wetlands, so we spent the 1 1/2 hours while we waited walking around the lake in this area. I was surprised to see three White Pelicans there......I was told that 4 had been hanging out at the lake for a few days. The light wasn't great from where I could see them, but this shot turned out okay. They were dipping down catching something and gulping it down.....usually when I see Pelicans they dive down to catch fish.....so maybe there were lots of something yummy in this shallow area?

There were lots of geese in the lake and flying over us almost constantly. They are a noisy lot.....but fun to see. 

Ellie walked most of the way around the lake, but when I realized we had dilly dallied too long, I put her in the stroller and we hustled back to the car. We barely made it back to the groomers before they closed for the night......whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.