as sailors look to stars

By luniss

do you hear the people sing?

Do you hear the people sing? Singing the song of angry men? It is the music of a people who will not be slaves again, when the beating of your heart echoes the beating of the drums, there is a life about to start when tomorrow comes!

Les Misérables has always been my favourite musical, ever since I was a little girl and we have a tape of it in the car, and I'm slowly making my way through the book as well, like a good little fan. My last exam is Thursday morning and the first screening is on Friday, so of course I'm going. I'm going on my own, but considering the likelihood of me bursting into tears like a small child perhaps that's for the best?

And then I'm going to do a Grantaire and go to the pub to celebrate the end of my exams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.