Sand dunes ............

which for years I have wanted to stop the car, get out and photograph. Today we did!  Unfortunately I don't think my photo does credit to the size of them. I was lucky with the fabulous clouds though :)  The colour of the incredibly fine sand is just like ice cream, vanilla of course.........

We took our time driving back today. In fact, it took us about 6 hours to make the 4 hour trip. A very relaxed meander. 
Our Dongara hosts are with us in our house tonight before they set off tomorrow to drive another 3 hours south to Kojonup to collect their three grandies, then to turn around and drive back up to Dongara!! Super grannies ;-)

May I thank those of you who sprinkled stars and some lovely faves for the old Dongara Jetty. You are very kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.