Soft Food!

I have always been someone who took great care of my teeth and regularly visited my dentist at six monthly or more frequent intervals.  Recently my previous dentist of more than twenty years standing took early retirement, telling me that my teeth were in perfect condition; I needed to find a new dentist.  The new dentist checked my teeth and after taking x-rays told me that three of them in my upper jaw had a serious long-existing infection between them and the my jawbone and would have to come out.  (My previous dentist had not been very good and the had missed an infection related to the medications I am on as a result of my auto-immune disease.)  Yesterday these three teeth were removed and I can now eat nothing very solid for several days, hence the soft food.  I am not at all pleased with my previous dentist; all of this could have been avoided had he done his job properly.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.