AMK49

By AMK49

A “ Construction “ of Cranes !

Today we decided to take a train trip to Edinburgh and while we were walking past the demolition site that was once the St James Centre heading for the store that is never knowingly undersold I was intrigued by the number of cranes that were being used.

As a matter of interest I thought I would look up the collective noun for the avian version of cranes and was amused to see that amongst those used one is Construction - how appropriate ! Others include “ Dance”, “ Siege “ and “Swoop” and I have to say it did look a bit like a robotic dance.

The extra shows a slightly less usual view of Edinburgh castle taken from St Cuthbert’s churchyard where several famous people are buried including Sir Henry Raeburn the famous portrait painter. I do like wandering round old churchyards reading the inscriptions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.