Finger on the pulse

The other day treated myself to a €30 bottom of the market "fitness watch" named Amazfit. It seems to be highly rated for non-fitness freaks who simply want to count steps/distances, pulse & sleep. Have been very impressed but for the fact that it isn't connected to my keyboard tapping strokes.

I
 think my pulse was quite good as I sat down to watch the UK get back to work after being prorogued & was quite taken by the Attorney General for the first few minutes until he lost his rag. To calm myself went out for a late walk with Luna skirting the village where I got this shot of a friend's house. We have had a few light touches of frost but I guess the warmth from the house will give enough protection for a while. It was the first time I have done the walk since spring as iti´ involves walking over meadows. It will feature a lot for the next 3 months - it's the standard winter walk that I can do in the dark.

Got home & made the mistake of turning on TV& watch how UK's chief hunter & baying hounds made the country sink even lower than anyone thought possible. Ended the night/morning by cheering myself with CNN coverage of the breaking impeachment of Donald Trump. At last some good news.

My fitness tracker said I had 49 min of deep sleep, more than double the previous night!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.