Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A tale of two hospitals!

A busy day for us, and early start for the 90 minute bus ride to Southmead Hospital for Mr T’s follow up appointment with Hepatology. They are very pleased with his recovery considering the seriousness of his infection and will monitor him for another 6 months. We are both pleased that they are keeping an eye on him.

These three lovely ladies are part of the pathology team and were in the main atrium to raise some awareness. I was quite interested and it would seem my chemistry degree and lab experience might be sufficient to apply for jobs, and they directed me to a website. Maybe a few part time hours at some point (if I get bored).

From there we got the bus into Bristol and then to Clifton to get the results of my hip scan.  Kind of good news as there is a large tear (1.5 cm) in the labrum which can be repaired surgically and is the likely source of the pain. It is good news as he won't at this stage cut the tendon (which would have left my leg permanently a third weaker) unless it is still an issue after the repair. It will possibly still snap, but hopefully not hurt. 

He is a very down to earth surgeon and we had a rugby conversation as I had my England World Cup shirt on. He showed me a tweet by the US president but having seen Robert10’s entry I will not add anymore!

Then 12 hours later we were back home, weary!

In my collage I was amused by the way people “ignore” warning signs, and not sure if this is the genuine article but the Del Boy car was parked in Clifton and luckily the bus had to stop opposite it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.