Chicago and Route 66

Bit of a cheat really, haven't taken any photographs. Both Marlane and I are not well, me with a cold (man-flu), chest infection, hurting sinus, coughing etc....... 

So I've been researching my trip that I'm doing in April 2020. Flying to Chicago on the 7th, picking up a bike (Harley Davidson Low Rider) at Eagle Riders, which is attached to Chicago H.D, on the 10th and riding the 2,450 miles to Santa Monica, Los Angeles and flying back to UK on 23 April.
Should be fun  :-)

I'm building a website about it too and accidentally published it this evening so added a banner at the beginning to say it's still under construction! If you've time to take a look I'd appreciate any comments and suggestions as to what could be included. Page names are across the top and where it says 'More' there are other pages that are yet to be built.
https://born-to-ride-route66.weebly.com/

(Edit Note 27 Sep 2019 - after reading the Blipfoto message today about copyright I did a screen capture off Google Maps for this one. Not sure if Google have copyrighted the whole world but I'll see if this disappears!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.