Huzzah!

I decided I'm not living long enough to be in a situation where I work under threat. I told my boss that what I heard in the conversation was, "win x proposal or you're fired," and asked if I was right.
No, I was not right. 
It is more nuanced than that, the intended message was that my sector, like everyone's sector, needs to win work and that we need to do everything we can to win the proposal we discussed yesterday.
MUCH BETTER, yes?

And then an hour later we were awarded a contract in my sector that I contributed to. 

AND THEN two hours later we found that we FINALLY won a proposal that I wrote. Me, myself, and I, I wrote it, me. 

We are in an all-day company meeting, tomorrow, to discuss new business, and now my boss gets to present both of these wins for my sector. 

Thank you for sharing my concern. I appreciate it. And oh am I grateful to be out from under the cloud so quickly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.