Chillin'

There's no doubt that when they relax, they really work at it.

It's been one of those days, this rubbish capture from my phone is all I have. Nevermind, frosty days are on the way huzzah!

Two appts at the hospital tomorrow - one for a CPAP check and one for a meeting with social services re: Ma. Naturally they both want to be done at the same time. Cue speedy CPAP review then a mad dash to the other end of the hospital...

Yesterday's blip was an old herb chopper I found in the depths of the kitchen drawers. I remember my Grandmother chopping mint with it on a Sunday to make mint sauce for the lamb. It is basically a series of sharpened discs on a frame with a handle and you would roll it back and forth across the herbs. Surprisingly efficient. Sadly, I don't think there's any way of restoring it to usefulness - much as I love a kitchen gadget, this is a step too far I feel :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.