Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

On The Mound

Another back-blip. I'm just not managing to keep up at the moment ... to make things worse, I've developed a painful right hip and I'm lurching rather than walking. I don't know how I did it, during the warm-up for singing yesterday maybe?

It wasn't hurting when I went to see the exhibition in the City Art Centre - 50 years of paintings by Victoria Crowe. It was delightful, and I'd love to have posted a shot I took in one of the rooms, but having read today's message from Blip Central, I'm not sure if it would be allowed.

So this was taken while waiting at the bus stop on The Mound.  The Mound is a land-bridge between the Old and New Towns of Edinburgh. It's literally the mound of soil they dug out to sink the foundations for the New Town.  Neat!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.