Grrrrrrr !

these bloody water droplets are driving me mad........


Ok so I used a empty celebration container, set the water bag around 4 ft higher, set the camera to f11 dropped the Iso to 200 set up the tripod, turned the is off tried to focus on a knife I had lined up were the droplets would fall and for the life on me could not get the auto focus to work, thought it might have been the lens being to close so swapped to the 18-55 mm auto focus was ok but the pics just not right so went hand held and fired a load of shots off changing the settings as i went (is turned back on ) I don't have a external flash yet so was using the pop up, set up a empty pizza box with a a4 sheet of paper gaffer taped to it to try and bounce a little light but no joy the above was the best of the lot and looked hopeless in red ( from the container) so turned it into b/w

o well will keep trying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.