Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Heaven is a Map of a Bookshop #SwanseaStonesCon

A great start to Thursday as my results from clinic yesterday were available, and they were just super dooper.  Brilliant!

Meeting in Newport, which despite an auspicious start proved to be quite productive.

And then the main event, Swanseastonescon in my favourite bookshop.  The first event of a weekend of events celebrating all things books.  Tonight was a fantasy night with a trio of best selling authors in RJ Barker, Edward Cox and Samantha Shannon, and it was brilliant!  RJ Barker's reading of his book was a particular highlight, as he brought his characters to life through his reading, he was so enthusiastic. 

We also learnt about an hallucinogenic drug made from human waste (YES REALLY!) and purge fluid, which is as horrid as it sounds, I'll spare you the details.

This is a map that has been drawn by an artist of my favourite bookshop, it's just marvellous.  I love maps and I love my bookshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.