Signs of Autumn

Engineer came about the boiler and has now reassured me. The pressure gauge wasn't working fully and he has given it a good once over. 
Went to Parbold to take down the club photographic exhibition. The rain was torrential and so many flooded areas. I went through one that was very hairy and just made it out. Four of us went for coffee after as it only took a few minutes to pack up the pictures which Ian and Roger had done whilst they waited for the rest of us. I parked by the canal which was full of puddles, I had to walk very carefully thankfully using my crutch. The canal boat opposite is called ratty's return,  what a great name. Loved the tree behind it and the red colour as the tree turns. It kept deluging but I made it home no problem. The grass is now a swamp so gardening until it all dries out. 
Thank you for all the stars and comments on recent blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.