Brighter morning (Day 1604)

It was good to wake up this morning and not hear the wind. The wander up the hill with the woofers was lovely and I stopped to take a quick shot of the view, with mist hanging over the Rendall shore.
I am as into town for a job sorting out the pipework for a shower. The customer is fitting the bathroom themselves, and was a bit worried that their connections inside a wall might leak, so asked me to do it for them. Lack of space made it a bit more difficult than expected, but I was done and heading home in time for lunch with my beautiful wife. With limited time, HV stayed at home to get organised for work while I took the dogs a walk in the sunshine at Lyde.
After settling the dogs at home, I headed to Evie to have a look at a leaking shower which I will need to order parts for, then across to Stromness to look at a new build house which I have been asked to do the plumbing in.
The rest of the afternoon was spent playing with my new toy, pressure washing the slabs and paths at the back of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.