IHOP Dreams.......

Today was go out and get errands done.....   One the errands  I ran was sending some tea to a friend in Australia.  I found out that  it was an International shipment, that it had to go through customs, and that one of the carriers that does this kind of shipping is DHL.  What a rigmarole ......
but I should have anticipated the need for a phone number in Australia, as it is half way around the world from me!  Of course, they would need a number to make sure a delivery could be completed.  But, all is well and the tea is on it's way
      After I got everything done, I was hungry ,it was 2:30,  and my breakfast of tea was long gone.  I took a chance and stopped off at IHOP because I had been thinking about pancakes for several days.    I order blueberry pancakes and link sausage, with iced tea!   Oh boy, my mouth was watering as I sipped on the tea.
    My wait was worth every bite of my lunch!   The sausage was tasty and well cooked!  The pancakes were fluffy, lite, and hot!  The blue berries were plump and sweet!   Oh, what a fabulous lunch I had!!!!!!!

Oh, by the way,  IHOP stands for:   InternationalHouse of Pancakes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.